every child. every day.

 

C & I CONTACTS

Todd Black, Ed.D
Assistant Superintendent
Secondary Education

tblack@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Tracey Waid
Secondary Curriculum Coordinator 
twaid@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Nancy Mangan
Secondary Admin Asst.
nmangan@mgsd.k12.nc.us


Scott Smith, Ed.D
Assistant Superintendent
Elementary Education

ssmith@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Jemma Conley
Elementary Curriculum Coordinator 
jconley@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Alisan Royster
Elementary Math Specialist
aroyster@mgsd.k12.nc.us

Laura Slaughter
Elementary Admin Asst.
lslaughter@mgsd.k12.nc.us


Hollis Baker
MTSS Coordinator
hbaker@mgsd.k12.nc.us

641 E Center Avenue
Mooresville, NC  28115
704-658-2530

Curriculum and Instruction

Curriculum and Instruction House

 

"Quality teaching is not an individual accomplishment, it is the result of a collaborative culture that empowers teachers to team up to improve student learning beyond what any one of them can achieve alone.”

- Carroll, The Next Generation of Learning Teams

 

 

 

K-12 Instructional Support Mission:

Support learning for the whole child through effective teaching and learning practices to help all students grow academically, emotionally, and socially.  We are dedicated to working toward the following goals:

  1. Hiring and retaining high quality, effective teachers, school leaders and support staff.

  2. Managing resources effectively and efficiently.

  3. Being student and community focused.

  4. Providing a safe and healthy environment for all.